“Fallyn and the Sea Dragons” by K.J. Rollinson…Book Review

“Fallyn and the Sea Dragons” by author Kathy Rollinson/K.J. Rollinson is an enjoyable novel that has a lot to offer to the readers. I found myself turning the pages in order to find out more about the characters and where the story would lead in the end.

Image

This novel is the third in the trilogy by the author. I haven’t read the first two books but the third one had enough information for me to pick things up. If you are a fan of dragons and fantasy, then this book is for you. A lot of storytellers depict dragons as evil or ferocious monsters. This is where Rollinson is different. The dragons in the story have their own personalities and that’s what makes the whole thing refreshing to read. Yes, there are mean dragons in the story, but the good ones grab the attention of the readers. They have their own way of communication and way of thinking.

There isn’t a lot of dialogue in the story for my taste. Now, don’t get me wrong fellow readers. I meant that there wasn’t a lot in dialogue in the story as far as my opinion matters. I am a dialogue person. I like it when characters talk a lot with each other or I directly get to know what’s going on in their minds. I can end up reading whole pages of dialogues for hours, accompanied by internal monologues. However, K. J. Rollinson found a good balance between dialogue and description in her book.

Being able to strike such a balance made the book enjoyable for me, regardless of my personal preference. There was a lot of interesting description and it felt well edited. The words used by the author created clear images in my mind as I read them on the page. That’s the power of a good writer. Writing down a lot of description can backfire if the author isn’t experienced. Fortunately that wasn’t the case with this story.

“Fallyn and the Sea Dragons” by K.J. Rollinson gets 4.5 out of 5 stars from me. It has pirates, dragons, adventure, fantasy, and romance all wrapped up in one book. Give it a read and we’ll talk about it.

Wattpad

Amazon

About TempestRaven

I'm a contender in the weird game they call 'Life' and i am trying to find my way without getting into too much trouble....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Fallyn and the Sea Dragons” by K.J. Rollinson…Book Review

  1. Reblogged this on MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Dragon Post and commented:
    Many thanks for this review.

    • I appreciate your review of my book ‘Fallyn and the Sea Dragons’ – but hey! there is over 52% of dialogue in the book. A good balance I would say between description and dialogue.

Leave a Reply

